ദില്ലി: ഒസാമ ബിന് ലാദന്റേതെന്ന് പറഞ്ഞ് പ്രചരിച്ച ചിത്രം വ്യാജമെന്ന് പുതിയ വാര്ത്ത. ആദ്യമായി ഈ ചിത്രം പ്രത്യക്ഷപ്പെട്ടത്. പാകിസ്ഥാനിലെ ഒരു ടിവി ചാനലിലായിരുന്നു. തുടര്ന്ന് ഈ ചിത്രം ബ്രിട്ടനിലെ പത്രങ്ങളുടെ വെബ് സൈറ്റുകളില് പ്രത്യക്ഷപ്പെട്ടു. വൈകാതെ ഇത് ശരിയായ ചിത്രമെന്ന് കരുതി റോയിട്ടേഴ്സും പത്രങ്ങള്ക്ക് നല്കി. എന്നാല് വൈകാതെ അബദ്ധം മനസ്സിലാക്കി റോയിട്ടേഴ്സ് ഈ ചിത്രം പിന്വലിച്ചു.
ഈ പേജില് കാണുന്ന രണ്ട് ചിത്രങ്ങള് ചേര്ത്ത് ഉണ്ടാക്കിയ മൂന്നാം ചിത്രമാണ് സൈറ്റുകളില് പ്രത്യക്ഷപ്പെട്ടതെന്നാണ് ഇപ്പോള് വെളിവാകുന്നത്. ഈ ചിത്രം കഴിഞ്ഞ രണ്ട് വര്ഷമായി ഇന്റര്നെറ്റില് പ്രചരിയ്ക്കുന്നതാണെന്നാണ് ഇപ്പോള് പറയുന്നത്. ചിത്രം വ്യാജമാണെന്ന് ട്വിറ്ററില് പലരും അഭിപ്രായപ്പെട്ടതോടെ ബ്രിട്ടീഷ് പത്രങ്ങള് ചിത്രങ്ങള് സൈറ്റില് നിന്ന് പിന്വലിച്ചു.
ഈ ചിത്രം ഗള്ഫില് നിന്നുള്ള ഓണ്ലൈന് പത്രമായ ദ് മീഡിയ ലൈന് . ഒആര്ജി എന്ന സൈറ്റില് 2009 ഏപ്രില് 29ന് പ്രസിദ്ധീകരിച്ചതാണെന്നാണ് അറിയുന്നത്. ഈ ചിത്രം ശരിയായതാണോയെന്ന് അറിയില്ലെന്ന എഡിറ്ററുടെ അടിക്കുറിപ്പോടെയായിരുന്നു അന്ന് സൈറ്റില് ഇത് പ്രത്യക്ഷപ്പെട്ടത്.
An image apparently showing a dead Osama bin Laden broadcast on Pakistani television and picked up by British newspaper websites is a fake. The bloodied image of a man with matted hair and a blank, half-opened eye has been circulating on the internet for the past two years. It was used on the front pages of the Mail, Times, Telegraph, Sun and Mirror websites, though swiftly removed after the fake was exposed on Twitter.
Notifications
Settings
Clear Notifications
No New Notifications
Notifications
Use the toggle to switch on notifications
Block for 8 hours
Block for 12 hours
Block for 24 hours
Don't block
To start receiving timely alerts, as shown below click on the Green “lock” icon next to the address bar
Click it and Unblock the Notifications
Close X
Close X
To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps:
Click on the Menu icon of the browser, it opens up a list of options.
Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page,
Here click on the “Privacy & Security” options listed on the left hand side of the page.
Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section .
Here click on the “Settings” tab of the Notification option.
A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification.
Once the changes is done, click on the “Save Changes” option to save the changes.