കാലിഫോര്ണിയ: ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ എല്ലാ സര്വ്വീസുകളും ഒരൊറ്റ ബ്രാന്ഡിന്റെ കീഴില് കൊണ്ടു വരുന്നതിന്റെ ഭാഗമായി ബ്ലോഗറിന്റേയും പിക്കാസയുടേയും പേരു മാറ്റുന്ന കാര്യം ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ പരിഗണനയില്. ബ്ലോഗറിനെ ' ഗൂഗിള് ബ്ലോഗ്സ് ' എന്നും പിക്കാസയെ ' ഗൂഗിള് ഫോട്ടോസ്' ആക്കാനുമാണ് ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ നീക്കം.
എല്ലാ സര്വ്വീസുകളും ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ ബ്രാന്ഡ് നെയിമില് വരുന്നതോടെ ഈ സര്വ്വീസുകളുടെ ജനപ്രീതി വര്ദ്ധിക്കുമെന്നും ഗൂഗിള് കണക്കുകൂട്ടുന്നു. ഗൂഗിള് ഡയറക്ടറി, ഗൂഗിള് ക്രോം, ഗൂഗിള് ഡോക്സ്, ഗൂഗിള് ട്രാന്സിലേറ്റ് എന്നീ സര്വ്വീസുകള് ഇപ്പോള് തന്നെ ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ ബ്രാന്ഡ് നെയിമിലാണുള്ളത്. അടുത്തിടെ തുടങ്ങിയ സോഷ്യല് നെറ്റ് വര്ക്കിങ് സൈറ്റായ ഗൂഗിള് പ്ലസും ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ ബ്രാന്ഡ് നെയിമില് തന്നെയാണുള്ളത്.
ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ സര്വ്വീസായ ബ്ലോഗറിനേയും പിക്കാസയേയും പേരുമാറ്റുമെങ്കിലും ഗൂഗിളിന്റെ തന്നെ മറ്റൊരു സര്വ്വീസായ യൂ ടൂബിന്റെ പേരിന് തത്കാലം മാറ്റമൊന്നുമുണ്ടാകില്ല.
Google Inc stopped inviting users to join its new social network less than 48 hours after beginning a limited rollout of the service. Google Senior Vice President of Engineering Vic Gundotra said the company had "shut down invite mechanism" for the Google+ service for the night, in a note he posted on Google+.
Notifications
Settings
Clear Notifications
No New Notifications
Notifications
Use the toggle to switch on notifications
Block for 8 hours
Block for 12 hours
Block for 24 hours
Don't block
To start receiving timely alerts, as shown below click on the Green “lock” icon next to the address bar
Click it and Unblock the Notifications
Close X
Close X
To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps:
Click on the Menu icon of the browser, it opens up a list of options.
Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page,
Here click on the “Privacy & Security” options listed on the left hand side of the page.
Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section .
Here click on the “Settings” tab of the Notification option.
A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification.
Once the changes is done, click on the “Save Changes” option to save the changes.