ദില്ലി: ഓപ്പറേഷന് ബ്ളൂസ്റ്റാറിന് ബ്രിട്ടന്റെ ഉപദേശം ലഭിച്ചിരുന്നോ എന്ന കാര്യം തനിയ്ക്കറിയില്ലെന്ന് ദൗത്യത്തിന് നേതൃത്വം കൊടുത്ത ലെഫ്റ്റനന്റ് ജനറല് ബ്രാര്. 1984 ല് നടന്ന ഓപ്പറേഷന് ബഌസ്റ്റാറിന് അന്നത്തെ പ്രധാനമന്ത്രിയായിരുന്ന ഇന്ദിരാഗാന്ധിയ്ക്ക് സമകാലീനയായിരുന്ന ബ്രിട്ടീഷ് പ്രധാനമന്ത്രി മാര്ഗരറ്റ് താച്ചറില് നിന്ന് ഉപദേശം ലഭിച്ചിരുന്നോ എന്ന കാര്യം തനിയ്ക്കറിയില്ലെന്ന് ബ്രാര്.
ചൊവ്വാഴ്ച ബ്രിട്ടീഷ് പാര്ലമെന്റില് വിദേശ സെക്രട്ടറി വില്യം ഹേഗാണ് 1984 ല് അമൃത്സറിലെ സിഖ് ആരാധനാലയമായ സുവര്ണ ക്ഷേത്രത്തില് ഇന്ത്യന് സൈന്യം നടത്തിയ സൈനിക നടപടിയ്ക്ക് ബ്രിട്ടന്റെ ഉപദേശം ലഭി്ച്ചിരുന്നുവെന്ന് പറഞ്ഞത്.
ഓപ്പറേഷന് എങ്ങനെയായിരിയ്ക്കണമെന്ന് ഇന്ത്യന് സൈനികരെ ബ്രിട്ടന്റെ പ്രത്യേക സേനാ ഓഫീസര് ഉപദേശിച്ചെന്ന റിപ്പോര്ട്ടാണ് പുറത്ത് വിട്ടത്. ഈ റിപ്പോര്ട്ടിനാണ് വിദേശകാര്യ സെക്രട്ടറി സ്ഥിരീകരണം നല്കിയത്. ലോക്സഭ തെരഞ്ഞെടുപ്പിന് മുന്നോടിയായി ഇത്തപമൊരു വാര്ത്ത പുറത്ത് വന്നത് കോണ്ഗ്രസിനെ പ്രതിരോധത്തിലാക്കിയിരിയ്ക്കുകയാണ്.
Lieutenant General Brar who led Indian troops in the operation, has maintained that he is not aware of anything that might have transpired between the then Prime Minister of India Indira Gandhi and her UK counterpart Margaret Thatcher
Notifications
Settings
Clear Notifications
No New Notifications
Notifications
Use the toggle to switch on notifications
Block for 8 hours
Block for 12 hours
Block for 24 hours
Don't block
To start receiving timely alerts, as shown below click on the Green “lock” icon next to the address bar
Click it and Unblock the Notifications
Close X
Close X
To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps:
Click on the Menu icon of the browser, it opens up a list of options.
Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page,
Here click on the “Privacy & Security” options listed on the left hand side of the page.
Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section .
Here click on the “Settings” tab of the Notification option.
A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification.
Once the changes is done, click on the “Save Changes” option to save the changes.